Contact us

ACC Ottawa is a voluntary organization, run by an executive committee elected by the members. ACC Ottawa Section activities are organized by volunteer leaders. Please contact us if you have a specific question, comment, or suggestion about the Club.  The Executive Committee is available to answer your every question about our practices, events and learning opportunities and will gladly direct you to the right person who can help you more specifically.

Title Name Email Address
General Inquiries
Membership Coordinator
Chair & ACC Section Council Rep Bill Barrett
Secretary Cynthia Modjeski
Past Chair Janet Campbell (Resigned)
E-Letter Editor Elfrieda Bock
Climbing Co-Coordinators Eric Armstrong & Andrew Robbins
Hiking and Skiing Coordinator Paul Way
Mountaineering Coordinators Eric Armstrong & Andrew Robbins
Training  Coordinators  George Gebara & Chris Bedford

Quartermaster (Gear) Eric Armstrong & Andrew Robbins
Access Liaison Conor McCarthy
Safety Coordinators George Gebara & Chris Bedford
Treasurer Elfrieda Bock
Youth & Family Coordinator Katharina Goetze
Social Coordinators Cynthia Modjeski & Elfrieda Bock
Web Editor Michael Chen

Activity Committees
Committees have been created to support the Activity Coordinators. 
Members can contact any member of the Activity Committee if they have questions and/or they wish to propose a Section trip.

Hiking – Paul Way, Grant Blanchard, Mike Bowler, Darrel Newman, Bill Barrett.

Climbing – Eric Armstrong, Andrew Robbins

Members who wish to contribute to the Section by being part of an Activity Committee should contact the Activity Coordinator or any of the Activity Committee members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.