Contact us

ACC Ottawa is a voluntary organization, run by an executive committee elected by the members. ACC Ottawa Section activities are organized by volunteer leaders. Please contact us if you have a specific question, comment, or suggestion about the Club.  The Executive Committee is available to answer your every question about our practices, events and learning opportunities and will gladly direct you to the right person who can help you more specifically.

Title Name Email Address
General Inquiries   info@alpineclubottawa.ca
Membership Coordinator   membership@alpineclubottawa.ca
Chair & ACC Section Council Rep Bill Barrett chair@alpineclubottawa.ca
Secretary Nicole Blais secretary@alpineclubottawa.ca
Past Chair Janet Campbell (Resigned) pastchair@alpineclubottawa.ca
E-Letter Editor Elfrieda Bock e-letter@alpineclubottawa.ca
Climbing Co-Coordinators Stefan Kaban & Phong Nguyen climb@alpineclubottawa.ca
Hiking and Skiing Coordinator Grant Blanchard hike@alpineclubottawa.ca
Mountaineering Coordinators Stefan Kaban & Phong Nguyen mountaineer@alpineclubottawa.ca
Training Coordinators Hai Pham & George Gebara

training@alpineclubottawa.ca

Quartermaster (Gear) Alan Dimond gear@alpineclubottawa.ca
Access Liaison Erik Pervin access@alpineclubottawa.ca
Safety Coordinator Helen Tsai safety@alpineclubottawa.ca
Treasurer Elfrieda Bock treasurer@alpineclubottawa.ca
Youth & Family Coordinator Katharina Goetze youth@alpineclubottawa.ca
Social Coordinator Elfrieda Bock social@alpineclubottawa.ca
Web Editor Damien Brown-Graham webeditor@alpineclubottawa.ca

Activity Committees
Committees have been created to support the Activity Coordinators. 
Members can contact any member of the Activity Committee if they have questions and/or they wish to propose a Section trip.

Hiking Committeehikingcommittee@alpineclubottawa.ca – Grant Blanchard, Mike Bowler, Darrel Newman, Bill Barrett

Climbing Committeeclimbingcommittee@alpineclubottawa.ca – Stefan Kaban, Phong Nguyen

Members who wish to contribute to the Section by being part of an Activity Committee should contact the Activity Coordinator or any of the Activity Committee members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *